do you notice that i'm gone
6:38 pm .. 10.30.05

for some reason i've been thinking lately of a girl i knew in elementary school. her name was markeeta.

she was named after her dad (mark) and the markeeta diamond, as well as numerous other things, or so she told me.

i remember that i was going to have to sit by her in class, & i hated that because my best friend was supposed to sit beside her but moved her seat to where i had to.

i didn't want to like her, because no one else did.

regardless, she was invited to my house, because when i was younger i happened to be a better person than i am now (so much for growing up).

we lounged in my pool & i learned many a thing i hadn't known about her. i liked her & declared her my friend.

markeeta moved after that school year.

it makes me wonder if, on days like these, she remembers me.

running out of clock